Hey im a newbie i need some help

Coyote, Fox, Beaver, Racoon, etc.

Moderators: Coyotehunter, Prairie Ghost

coyote93
coyotehunter

Hey im a newbie i need some help

Post by coyote93 »

hey everyone I am 17, and i want to start trapping. Now since i am just starting out. i wnat to know because i cant afford to buy a whole bunch of diffrent traps up front right away. what few i should buy, and about how many. i am planing on trapping yotes, and coon, at first, and see how that goes then i will go from there. also if you guys could give me some tips on baits, and how to set my traps up would be greatly appreciated. also maybe good place to get good deals on ome traps. thanks everyone for all the help
Coyotehunter
Site Admin

Re: Hey im a newbie i need some help

Post by Coyotehunter »

take some time and read through the existing posts on here. most of that is is covered already..........in great detail.
Coyotes Forever
DustyC

Post by DustyC »

DITTO!!!!!!!!
"God hates a coward"
lyonch
coyotehunter

Post by lyonch »

Here is a link talking about coyote traps:
http://www.coyotehunter.net/forums/view ... =10&t=1447