Where do I start?

Got Tech. info, loads, tips, trouble shooting, here is the spot

Moderators: Coyotehunter, Prairie Ghost

1Shooter
coyotehunter

Where do I start?

Post by 1Shooter »

I'm brand new to reloading - hardly know a thing about it :? Could someone post a detailed video, from START to FINISH, of ALL of the steps they go through to work up a load for a new gun? I understand that you need to use a caliperto measure how far in your bullet needs to be seated in the case, but I have no idea of how to go about this. HELP?! :shock: I've got some CCI primers, H380 powder and some .22-250 brass. + reloading equip.
Last edited by 1Shooter on Wed Jul 07, 2010 8:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
Savage 12 .22-250
(As of 4/18/10)
Gopher - 2
Skunk - 2
Coon - 10
Possum - 1
Fox - 2
Coyotes - 2
Beaver - 1
Ermine - 1
Muskrat - 19
bucksnbears
coyotehunter

Re: Where do I start?

Post by bucksnbears »

best advice is to get a GOOD reloading manual and read it. than read it again!!!!!. it can be as complicated as hell or real easy with the right tools. do you have the needed equiptment.??? do you know a person nearbye that can show you???. if your savage is like mine, its the easiest gun i've ever loaded for. not picky at all on what it shoots. shoots everything great :)
the more food you have in your mouth at one time, the better you can taste it!!!
"Remember, the government cannot give anything to anyone that they have not first taken away from someone else."
LeviM
coyotehunter

Post by LeviM »

youtube!! Its a good starting point.
Levi McNally
"Coyote Fever"
'Whack em' and Stack em' ND Style"
"Speak the Language"
lyonch
coyotehunter

Post by lyonch »

Here's a website that should more than confuse you, and keep you busy for a couple weeks reasearching the technical side of it.

http://stevespages.com/page8.htm
Chris Lyon

My mind belongs to my work,
My heart belongs to my family,
BUT MY SOUL BELONGS TO THE COYOTES!!!
1Shooter
coyotehunter

Post by 1Shooter »