Savage rifle

We want to hear your opinion or questions on the videos, guns, calls, etc.

Moderators: Coyotehunter, Prairie Ghost

tubbyrob

Savage rifle

Post by tubbyrob »

Hello everyone i was looking for a intro section but could not find one so i figured i would kill two birds with one stone. Im new to coyote hunting and looking forward to learning as much as possible form everyone here.

On to my first question on this board. Does anyone have any comments or reviews on the savage Weather Warrior Series
Model 116FHSAK – with AccuTrigger™, AccuStock™, and Hinged Floorplate. I was looking into it but cant seem to find any reviews on it. If anyone has any comments on it i would apprecite it.

Thank You
lyonch
coyotehunter

Re: Savage rifle

Post by lyonch »

I think the gun you are talking about is fairly new on the Savage line of fire arms. I could be wrong though since i am not real familiar with a savage rifle. I do know that there has been a lot of good reviews on the savage line of rifles lately. I have been told that some people really like the accutrigger and some people absolutely hated it. I personally feel that i wont like it, but that is just my opinion. Good Luck and welcome aboard.
Chris Lyon

My mind belongs to my work,
My heart belongs to my family,
BUT MY SOUL BELONGS TO THE COYOTES!!!
bucksnbears
coyotehunter

Post by bucksnbears »

savage rifles are a bit uglier than my mother-in-law but they do shoot very well. the accu-trigger is great for bench shooting but can be a pain in a heat of the moment type situation. i dismantled my accutrigger. overall they make a great rifle for the $$.
the more food you have in your mouth at one time, the better you can taste it!!!
"Remember, the government cannot give anything to anyone that they have not first taken away from someone else."
tubbyrob

Post by tubbyrob »