two things about Foxpro Fury GX-7

Open Discussion Forum

Moderators: Coyotehunter, Prairie Ghost

manitobayotes
coyotehunter

two things about Foxpro Fury GX-7

Post by manitobayotes »

this is my first time on the forums and i love it. seems like people know what their talking about. iv been shooting yotes for a good 8 years now. love it.

i just recently purchased the Foxpro Fury. i think its a great effective call. but i got two questions for guys that got experience with them.

1. does anyone else have problems with the volume limit on the howls? i cannot go above 30 for howling. it cuts out. (does anyone recommend external speakers) prey sounds work at any level.

2. does anyone timberwolf hunt with it. i got timberwolves littered on my trail cams. we have tracks walking right across our property. and the CO's fly over monitering the pack. (20 in one pack, 22 in another) (i do have over 12 square miles to hunt on.) and im planning on taking a most of them out this winter and wondering if calling can bring them in? (deer population is poor because of them)
Prairie Ghost
Site Admin

Re: two things about Foxpro Fury GX-7

Post by Prairie Ghost »

Yes you can call them in just like coyotes. Foxpro has some good sounds for wolves that you should be able to put on your caller.
Money is a great servant but a terrible master!!
snareit
coyotehunter

Post by snareit »

hmm wolfs now that would be a hoot
manitobayotes
coyotehunter

Post by manitobayotes »